Poetry

Storming

In a storm of chaos,
comes an unsettled wind
Chimes…
the fibers of my soul
and my mind

The song, it does sing
is profound, give to me peace
soothe me and comfort

Will a voice to my ear
whispering words of promise
Jasmine scent fills the air
and my eyes are wide open

When rain falls light, sun
will make a rainbow in the
sky, Illuminate

Violent outburst, thrashing gusts,
everything, contorted in peril
For the sake of nature’s best
-life- may seem forgotten

I touch the petal
my eyes, they cry with sadness
soft velvet to me

Played, a Chord of hope.
A melody strummed in tune.
Lip-sync along with Life
Until the Storms are few.

 

Every other stanza is a haiku. An effort to show safety in a storm. The photo used is named ‘The Arm of God”.

Photo from the gallery http://www.catherinecouturier.com/
Photo by Photographer Mitch Dobrowner
http://www.audubon.org/magazine/november-december-2010/storm-chaser

Leave a Reply

