Writings

I Am Afraid.

Hate written out in red beads

The ugliness of the world feels as if it is swallowing us up. Those around me seem to all have different opinions as to what that truly is. Maybe that is where it grows strength, in keeping incognito and not being known for its origin or how to deal with it. A level of hatred is being manifested to an unbelievable degree. I personally have never felt anything like this in all my life.

The more I take a stand for what I believe in the more afraid I become. Is it everywhere? Is it only in the United States or is the entire planet suffocating as mouths are filled with vile detest of their fellow man? Lungs are taking in the smog of hateful thoughts while we try to move in the thick muck of jealousy, malice and greed. Instead of plowing land to feed one another we are plowing the earth to destroy her.

The only way out of this sludge we crawl in is to rise above it. Rise up and stand up! We must fight for ourselves, fight for others and be the voice for those that are unable to speak! If we stop now we may very well be swallowed up completely by the murky waters that flood our minds as we zone out voices of reason.

The hateful should not have a voice. We should not listen to any form of hate no matter how important the one spewing it seems to be. Many in the world were lost to those that have practiced hate in the past. Look back at the lessons that should have been learned. Move forward with a destination of peace, gratitude and tolerance for all life.

If we are unable to take off the blind fold of hate, we may very well seize to exist. All of us must open our eyes to what is happening around us and be afraid.

 

Photo by Penywise

6 thoughts on “I Am Afraid.”

  1. Hi. Hello. I really like the way you write, it’s so sincere and confident. I just started my new Blog Page and I really like to learn from a lot of people, and I hope that it’s okay if I follow your writings, and maybe you can follow me back, then maybe we can talk about our writings together. I hope that we can be friends. We also have the same name. What are the odds? He-he. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I would never describe myself as confidant and sharing what I write scares me. I appreciate your kind words and the follow absolutely and I look forward to reading more of your posts. Our name means light, it has been associated with the moon. Cheers to the Cynthias of the world and the light that is very much needed, I say!

      Like

      1. I like your writing, seriously. I mean, I don’t consider myself great in writing but I’m going to keep doing it as long as I have the chance. Yes, I read somewhere that our name is related to the moon, lunar or something like that. He-he. What is your zodiac sign?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Do you think that people would understand one another only for the purpose of humanity and justice? I don’t think people can really be humble enough to step down from their glorified supremacy. It’s sad and sickening to see people spread hate and defeat while drowning with lust and attention.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sadly no. For the most part words are unheard if they do not want to listen. I feel safe to write here and it gives me relief to share my ideas and opinions and really I do not expect any more than that. The space to share seems to be getting smaller and smaller. People are in pain and disillusioned as to how to ease it. It is simply frightening to watch it unravel as it is while those in power take advantage of pain rather than give real solutions.

      Like

      1. Yes. Because, the truth is, instead of lending a helping hand to someone who badly needs it, we simply just want to add more pain to the already miserable person that they are, I guess it’s easier to hurt people than to actually lessen their pain, that for me is very very disturbing.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

