NaNoWriMo, Writings

I Want To Write A Novel In November!

 

nanowrimo_2016_webbadge_participant-200

 

What is NaNoWriMo?

National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) is a fun, seat-of-your-pants approach to creative writing.

On November 1, participants begin working towards the goal of writing a 50,000-word novel by 11:59 PM on November 30.

Valuing enthusiasm, determination, and a deadline, NaNoWriMo is for anyone who has ever thought about writing a novel.

Find out more at http://nanowrimo.org/

 

It is a thrilling thought and I have been getting ready to go!

I’m Shedhippie at NaNoWriMo 2016. If you would like to be writing buddies, look me up.

Life is always presenting one thing or another that easily distracts me from my goal of getting this story out of my head. Kaida is a character that has been chiseled in my mind for over a decade. It has become more than frustrating that I have not finished writing this story.

Everything is in a process mode right now. Nothing is ready. I had to have something to give me inspiration so I made the cover and have put together a synopsis. As I said, everything needs lots of work.

 

kaidabookcover

Kaida’s world is Astugsna that hovers over Earth and the size of the Northern hemisphere. It is a world created in and of darkness. Windsor is the essence and the beginning of all things. Playfully, Windsor allows chaos. Dragons once ruled and owned the humans. With war and in a turn of events, humans became the keepers of the dragons. Zyte is human and Astugsna’s ruler with a vision of what their world could be. Zyte rises above the chaos to bring peace. Ellanesse, a shape-shifting dragon and close confidant to Zyte, is the father of Kaida. Kaida is born half dragon, half human and unable to switch. Forced to be both species Kaida adapts and discovers strengths. Windsor wants to destroy Kaida for everything she is and for everything she might become, until he sees her.

Ok, now that I have something put together, I am ready! Wish me luck, I desperately need it!

4 thoughts on “I Want To Write A Novel In November!”

Leave a Reply

