Photographs

Fav Foto Friday

FullSizeRender

This is a photo of a harmless garter snake and was taken right outside my back door. It is a cooler spot from the heat where we love to sit under the shade trees. Our visitor seemed to be quite cozy in the brush. I was able to get close for a nice shot with my camera and he even flicked his tongue at me before he scurried off. I only hope that the snake pictured is a he. The females can have litters of up to 80.

 

Thanks to Scribbles & Musings for the inspiration http://scribblesandmusings.com

Leave a Reply

