Poetry

Happy Mother’s Day Mom

DSC00757

The mind is a puzzle with some doors closing
while the windows of our heart remain clear.

Our time together may not be as it once was
though our time together is precious as ever.

Photographs may blur and diminish over the years.
A beautiful impression of our day that never fades.

You are as amazing today as you were.
All the years of my life. I simply adore you.

My Mother, my mom, my friend.
We shared secrets, joys, tears and sorrows.

Every moment I’ve had with you is chiseled in me
like ink to paper never to be erased.

You shown me how to give, forgive and live.
You taught me with strength, patience and love.
You and I have always made each other laugh.

Happy Mother’s Day Mom, on this day, for every yesterday
and for every tomorrow. I love you.
Shedhippie on  Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Google | Pinterest
Willowbeithe ~‘The Willow Tree and the Birch (beithe) Charcoal and Paper to Inspire and Create for Writing and Poetry

Leave a Reply

