December Came

file000183994635

I like days, when I wake at noon
it just means, less time without you

I like days, when it pours the rain
…means… I can’t do any thing

cause you’re gone,
gone with the sun
and at night… in the dark,
my mind can run

All I know… you’re gone
…gone with the sun

I have a wish, to be a kid
and things not go quite as they did

and for you… to now recall
who I am… through it all

cause you’re gone,
gone with the sun
and at night… in the dark,
my mind can run

All I know… you’re gone
…gone with the sun

on the days, I try to live
everything just goes negative

nothing’s the same, but life goes on
how’s that right, it feels all wrong

cause you’re gone,
gone with the sun
and at night… in the dark,
my mind can run
All I know… you’re gone
…gone with the sun

 

 

Photo by click

Leave a Reply

