Memory

memory

My family has
a new dirty word.
Memory.
She lost hers.

My chest rises.
My chest falls.
I feel…
with every breath I take.

My heart is broken.
I am breathing.
I am living with all of this.

Her home, a home away
from her real home.
A nightmare for most.
A reality for her.

My mind is on fire.
Angry and heated
with energetic pain
that cripples me lame.

I do not move.

My emotions are dead.
I feel cold, dead cold.

I do not bleed,
nothing left in my veins.
A nothing, so empty
and lost to…everything.

How will I ever forget?
She gave me life.

She loved me until the day
she could not love me enough
to remember my name.

She was able to forget.
How could she forget?

What is expected of me?
What can I really do?
It is absolutely,
without a doubt…Out.
OUT!
It is
out of my control.

Credit:
Photo by RhiannonDanae

Leave a Reply

